On August 3, 1992.

On August 3, 1992, “Atlantic” label released “Welcome to Wherever You Are”, the eighth INXS album. It was recorded 1991–1992, at “Rhinoceros Recordings” in Sydney, and was produced by Mark Opitz, Michael Hutchence, Kirk Pengilly, Garry Gary Beers, Andrew Farriss, Jon Farriss and Tim Farriss. In 1997, the album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Michael Hutchence– vocals
  • Kirk Pengilly– guitar, saxophone, vocals
  • Garry Gary Beers– bass guitar
  • Andrew Farriss– guitar, keyboards
  • Jon Farriss– drums, percussion
  • Tim Farriss– guitar
  • Australian Concert Orchestra
  • Deni Hines – backing vocals
  • Sunil De Silva – percussion
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Niven Garland – engineer
  • Melissa Van Twest – assistant engineer
  • Neil Sandbach – orchestral engineer
  • Colin Piper – conductor
  • Mick Kenny, Andrew Farriss – orchestral arrangements
  • Leon Zervos – mastering
  • Chris Murphy– management
  • Steve Pyke– cover photography
  • Peggy Sirota – photography
  • Michael Nash Assoc. – design 

    Track listing:

    All tracks by Andrew Farriss and Michael Hutchence, except where noted.

    1. Questions – Andrew Farriss
    2. Heaven Sent – Andrew Farriss
    3. Communication
    4. Taste It
    5. Not Enough Time
    6. All Around
    7. Baby Don’t Cry – Andrew Farriss
    8. Beautiful Girl – Andrew Farriss
    9. Wishing Well
    10. Back on Line – Jon Farriss, Michael Hutchence
    11. Strange Desire
    12. Men and Women – Michael Hutchence



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.