In August 1965.

In August 1965, “Elektra” label released “Bleecker & MacDougal” the debut Fred Neil album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Gordon Anderson.


  • Fred Neil – guitar, vocals
  • Pete Childs – dobro, guitar, baritone guitar
  • Felix Pappalardi- bass
  • Douglas Hatfield – bass
  • John Sebastian– harmonica
  • Production supervisor: Jac Holzman
  • Recording engineer: Paul Rothchild
  • Art direction: William S. Harvey
  • Photography: Mort Schuman
  • Liner notes: Skip Weshner

Track listing:

All tracks by Fred Neil; except where noted.

  1. Bleecker & MacDougal
  2. Blues on the Ceiling
  3. Sweet Mama
  4. Little Bit of Rain
  5. Country Boy
  6. Other Side to This Life
  7. Mississippi Train
  8. Travelin’ Shoes
  9. The Water is Wide
  10. Yonder Comes the Blues
  11. Candy Man – Fred Neil, Beverly “Ruby” Ross
  12. Handful of Gimme
  13. Gone Again



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.