Bo Didley & Chuck Berry: Two Great Guitars

In August 1964, “Checker” label released “Two Great Guitars”, studio album by Bo Diddley and Chuck Berry. It was recorded in March 1964, at “Tel Mar Studios” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Andy McKaie. “Two Great Guitars” is considered one of the earliest “super session” albums in rock music


  • Chuck Berry – vocals, guitars
  • Bo Diddley— vocals, guitars
  • Ron Malo– engineer
  • Don Bronstein– art work, design
  • Esmond Edwards– cover photography

Track listing:

  1. Liverpool Drive – Chuck Berry
  2. Chuck’s Beat – Chuck Berry, Ellas McDaniel
  3. When the Saints Go Marching In – traditional; arranged by Ellas McDaniel
  4. Bo’s Beat – Ellas McDaniel, Chuck Berry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.