In July 1981.

In July 1981, “RCA” label released “The Visitor”, album by Mick Fleetwood. It was recorded January – February 1981, at “Ghana Film Industries, Inc. Studio” in Accra, Ghana, and was produced by Richard Dashut and Mick Fleetwood.


  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion; water gong
  • Peter Green – vocals, lead and theme guitar
  • George Harrison– slide guitar, 12-string guitar, backing vocals
  • Ian Bairnson– lead and rhythm guitar
  • Todd Sharp – lead and rhythm guitar
  • Mike Moran– Prophet 5 synthesizer
  • George Hawkins – vocals, bass guitar, piano, organ, guitar
  • Lord Tiki – hand drums
  • Superbrains – percussion
  • Adjo Group – vocals, percussion
  • The Ghana Folkloric Group – vocals, percussion
  • Richard Dashut– additional percussion
  • Sara Fleetwood – backing vocals
  • Ebaali Gbiko – hand drums, backing vocals
  • Accra Roman Catholic Choir – backing vocals
  • Bill Doudelman, Randy Ezratty, Richard Dashut – engineer
  • Andrew Powell– string arrangements
  • Mickey Shapiro – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Rattlesnake Shake – Peter Green
  2. You Weren’t in Love – Bill Field
  3. O’ Niamali – Nii Amartey
  4. Super Brains – B. Crentsil
  5. Don’t Be Sorry, Just Be Happy – Todd Sharp
  6. Walk a Thin Line – Lindsey Buckingham
  7. Not Fade Away – Charles Hardin, Norman Petty
  8. Cassiopeia Surrender – George Hawkins
  9. The Visitor – K. Ganjo
  10. Amelle (Come on Show Me Your Heart) – Nii Amartey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.