On July 21, 1983.

On July 21, 1983, “Zero” label released “Burning Farm”, the debut Shonen Knife album. It was recorded March – June 1983, and was produced by Shin Hirakawa, Naoko Yamano, Atsuko Yamano and Michie Nakatan. The album’s cover was by Michie Nakatani.


  • Naoko Yamano – vocals, guitar
  • Atsuko Yamano – drums, backing vocals
  • Michie Nakatani: bass guitar, vocals
  • Kaoru Okuda, Hiroaki Fukumaru, Kazujisa Fukumaru, Shin Hirakawa – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Naoko Yamano, except where noted.

  1. Miracles – Michie Nakatani
  2. Parallel Woman
  3. Twist Barbie
  4. Elephant Pao Pao
  5. Tortoise Brand Pot Cleaner
  6. Animal Song – Michie Nakatani
  7. A Day At The Factory
  8. Burning Farm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.