In July 1975.

In July 1975, “BTM” label released “Scheherazade and Other Stories”, the sixth Renaissance studio album. It was recorded in May 1975, at “Abbey Road Studios”, and was produced by David Hitchcock, Annie Haslam, Michael Dunford, John Tout, Jon Camp and Terence Sullivan.


  • Annie Haslam– lead and backing vocals
  • Michael Dunford – acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • John Tout – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jon Camp – bass, bass pedals, lead and backing vocals
  • Terence Sullivan – drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Terry Penman – keyboards
  • Tony Cox – orchestral arrangements
  • John Kurlander – engineer
  • Patrick Stapley – engineer assistant
  • Hipgnosis- design

Track listing:

  1. Trip to the Fair – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher, John Tout
  2. The Vultures Fly High – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  3. Ocean Gypsy – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  4. Song of Scheherazade
  5. Fanfare – John Tout
  6. The Betrayal – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford, John Tout
  7. The Sultan – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  8. Love Theme – Jon Camp
  9. The Young Prince and Princess as told by Scheherazade – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  10. Festival Preparations – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford, John Tout
  11. Fugue for the Sultan – JohnTout
  12. The Festival – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  13. Finale – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford, John Tout

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.