In July 1974.

In July 1974, “Columbia” label released “Avalanche”, the fourth Mountain album. It was recorded January – February 1974, and was produced by Felix Pappalardi.


  • Leslie West– vocals, guitar
  • David Perry – guitar
  • Felix Pappalardi– vocals, bass, keyboards
  • Corky Laing– drums, percussion
  • Gail Collins– cover artwork, photography

Track listing:

  1. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On – Dave Williams, James Faye Hall
  2. Sister Justice – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins, Day
  3. Alisan – Leslie West
  4. Swamp Boy – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  5. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  6. Thumbsucker – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  7. You Better Believe It – Leslie West, Corky Laing
  8. I Love to See You Fly – Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  9. Back Where I Belong – Leslie West, Corky Laing
  10. Last of the Sunshine Days – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.