In July 1973.

In July 1973, “20th Century” label released “The Morning After”, the debut Maureen McGovern album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Carl Maduri.


  • Maureen McGovern – vocals
  • Bob Fraser – guitars
  • Bill Severance – drums, percussion
  • Arranged by Joe Hudson, Michel Rubini, Gene Page, Gary Kekel, Bob Hill
  • Conducted by Joe Hudson, Bob Hill
  • Engineered and mixed by Arnie Rosenberg

Track listing:

  1. The Morning After (Song from The Poseidon Adventure)- Al Kasha, Joel Hirschhorn
  2. I Won’t Last a Day Without You – Paul Williams, Roger Nichols
  3. And This I Find Is Beautiful – Mack David, Larry Weiss
  4. Midnight Storm – Maureen McGovern, Jimmy Kennedy
  5. It Might as Well Stay Monday (From Now On) – Bodie Chandler
  6. If I Wrote You a Song – Maureen McGovern, Jimmy Kennedy
  7. Don’t Try to Close a Rose – Ginger Greco
  8. Darlene – Jonathan Cane
  9. Can’t You Hear the Song – Chris Arnold, David Martin, Geoff Morrow
  10. Until It’s Time for You to Go – Buffy Sainte-Marie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s