On July 9, 1996.

On July 9, 1996, “Castle Records” label released “Building the Bridge”, the fourteenth REO Speedwagon studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Greg Ladanyi and Steve Croes.


  • Kevin Cronin – lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Dave Amato – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Doughty – keyboards
  • Bruce Hall – lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Bryan Hitt– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Can’t Stop Rockin’ – Dave Amato, Kevin Cronin, Bruce Hall
  2. I Still Love You – Kevin Cronin, Stephen Stills
  3. Building the Bridge – Kevin Cronin
  4. When I Get Home – Kevin Cronin
  5. Then I Met You – Kevin Cronin
  6. Look the Other Way – Kevin Cronin
  7. After Tonight – Bruce Hall
  8. Hey Wait a Minute – Bruce Hall
  9. One True Man – Kevin Cronin
  10. She’s Gonna Love Me – Dave Amato, Kevin Cronin
  11. Ballad of the Illinois Opry – Kevin Cronin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.