On July 8, 2016.

On July 8, 2016, “14th Floor” label released “Ellipsis”, the seventh Biffy Clyro studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2016, at “Eldorado Recording Studios” in Burbank, California and “Foxy Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rich Costey, Simon Neil, James Johnston and Ben Johnston.


  • Simon Neil– lead vocals, guitars
  • James Johnston– bass, backing vocals
  • Ben Johnston– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Rich Costey– additional editing
  • James Rushent – programming, additional production
  • John Feldmann– additional production, recording
  • Martin Cooke – engineering
  • Nicolas Fournier – engineering
  • Mario Borgatta – engineering assistance
  • Zak Corvine – additional engineering
  • Matt Pauling – additional engineering
  • Allie Snow – engineering assistance
  • Zach Tuch – engineering assistance
  • Vlado Meller – mastering
  • Jeremy Lubsey – mastering assistance
  • Ian Sefchick – vinyl mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Simon Neil except where noted.

  1. Wolves of Winter
  2. Friends and Enemies
  3. Animal Style – Simon Neil, John Feldmann
  4. Re-Arrange
  5. Herex
  6. Medicine
  7. Flammable – Simon Neil, busbee
  8. On a Bang
  9. Small Wishes
  10. Howl – Simon Neil, Gary Lightbody, Johnny McDaid
  11. People



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.