On July 3, 1969.

On July 3, 1969, “Island” label released “Unhalfbricking”, the third Fairport Convention  album. It was recorded January – April 1969, at “Sound Techniques” and “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Joe Boyd, Simon Nico, Sandy Denny, Richard Thompson, Ashley Hutchings, Simon Nicol and Martin Lamble.


  • Sandy Denny – vocals, harpsichord
  • Richard Thompson – acoustic andf electric guitars, electric dulcimer, piano accordion, organ, backing vocals
  • Marc Ellington– vocals
  • Simon Nicol– electric and acoustic guitars, electric dulcimer, backing vocals
  • Ashley Hutchings– bass, backing vocals
  • Martin Lamble– drums, stacked chair backs
  • Dave Mattacks– drums
  • Dave Swarbrick – fiddle
  • Trevor Lucas– triangle
  • Iain Matthews– backing vocals
  • John Wood – engineer
  • Diogenic Attempts Ltd. – design
  • Eric Hayes – photography

Track listing:

  1. Genesis Hall – Richard Thompson
  2. Si tu dois partir – Bob Dylan
  3. Autopsy – Sandy Denny
  4. A Sailor’s Life – traditional, arranged by Denny, Thompson, Simon Nicol, Ashley Hutchings, Martin Lamble
  5. Cajun Woman – Richard Thompson
  6. Who Knows Where the Time Goes? – Sandy Denny
  7. Percy’s Song – Bob Dylan
  8. Million Dollar Bash – Bob Dylan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.