In July 1967.

In July 1967, “Liberty” label released the debut, self-titled Canned Heat album.  It was recorded in 1967 in Los Angeles, and was produced by Cal Carter.


  • Bob Hite – vocals
  • Alan Wilson – vocals, rhythm and slide guitar, harmonica
  • Henry Vestine – lead guitar
  • Ray Johnson – piano
  • Larry Taylor – bass
  • Frank Cook– drums

Track listing:

  1. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ – Muddy Waters, Hambone Willie Newbern
  2. Bullfrog Blues – Bob Hite, Alan Wilson, Henry Vestine, Larry Taylor, Frank Cook
  3. Evil Is Going On – Willie Dixon
  4. Goin’ Down Slow – James Oden
  5. Catfish Blues – Robert Petway
  6. Dust My Broom – Robert Johnson, Elmore James
  7. Help Me – Sonny Boy Williamson II
  8. Big Road Blues – Tommy Johnson
  9. The Story of My Life – Guitar Slim
  10. The Road Song – Floyd Jones
  11. Rich Woman – Dorothy LaBostrie, McKinley Millet


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.