In June 1978.

In June 1978, “Elektra” label released “Living Room Suite”, the eighth Harry Chapin studio album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Secret Sound”, “The Sound Factory”,  “Record Plant” and  “Clover Studios” and was produced by Chuck Plotkin.


  • Harry Chapin – vocals, guitar
  • The Cowsills- vocals
  • Dixie Hummingbirds- vocals
  • Herbert Rhoad – vocals
  • Joe Russell – vocals
  • Bob Cowsill – guitar
  • Lou Volpe – guitar
  • Doug Walker – guitar
  • Tom Chapin- banjo, guitar
  • David Burgen – harmonica
  • Bill Payne- organ
  • Stephen Chapin- keyboards
  • John Wallace- bass, vocals
  • Neil Jason- bass
  • Howie Fields – drums, percussion
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • Andy Newmark- drums
  • Steve Forman – percussion
  • Ernie Watts- clarinet, flute, oboe, saxophone
  • George Bohanon- trombone
  • Richard Hyde- trombone
  • Chuck Findley- trumpet
  • Steve Madaio – trumpet
  • Dennis Frick – bassoon
  • Jackie Kelso – baritone saxophone
  • Kim Scholes – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Harry Chapin

  1. Dancing Boy
  2. If You Want to Feel
  3. Poor Damned Fool
  4. I Wonder What Would Happen to This World
  5. Jenny
  6. It Seems You Only Love Me When It Rains
  7. Why Do Little Girls
  8. Flowers Are Red
  9. Somebody Said

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.