In June 1975.


In June 1975, “MGM” label released “Trying to Burn the Sun”, the third and the final Elf album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Roger Glover.


  • Ronnie James Dio – lead vocals
  • Steve Edwards – lead guitar
  • Mickey Lee Soule – keyboards, rhythm guitar
  • Craig Gruber – bass guitar
  • Gary Driscoll – drums
  • Mark Nauseef – percussion
  • Helen Chappelle, Barry St. John, Liza Strike – additional vocals
  • MountainFjord Orchestra – strings

Track listing:

All tracks  Ronnie James by Dio and Mickey Lee Soule.

  1. Black Swampy Water
  2. Prentice Wood
  3. When She Smiles
  4. Good Time Music
  5. Liberty Road
  6. Shotgun Boogie
  7. Wonderworld
  8. Streetwalker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.