In June 1973.

In June 1973, “RCA” label released “Farewell Andromeda”, the seventh John Denver album. It was recorded at “RCA Studio D” in New York City, and was produced by Milton Okun.


  • John Denver — guitar, vocals
  • Eric Weissberg— banjo, steel guitar
  • Jan Camp Garrett — mandolin, vocals
  • Victor Garrett — bass, vocals
  • Lawrence Gottlieb— steel guitar, vocals
  • Lee Holdridge— string arrangements
  • Michael Holmes — piano
  • Richard Kniss — bass
  • Herb Lovelle— drums
  • George Marge — woodwind
  • Frank Owens — piano
  • Paul Prestopino — guitar, autoharp
  • John Sommers — banjo, guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Toots Thielemans— harmonica
  • Don Wardell — Executive Producer
  • Bryan Bowers — autoharp
  • Chip Taylor, Steve Chapin, Bill Danoff, Taffy Danoff, Steve Mandell, Martine Habib, Campden Street Choir — vocals
  • Kris O’Connor – assistant producer
  • Acy R. Lehman – art director
  • Mark English – cover art


All tracks by John Denver; except where noted.

  1. I’d Rather Be a Cowboy (Lady’s Chains)
  2. Berkeley Woman – Bryan Bowers
  3. Please, Daddy (Don’t Get Drunk This Christmas) – Bill Danoff, Taffy Nivert
  4. Angel from Montgomery – John Prine
  5. River of Love – John Sommers
  6. Rocky Mountain Suite (Cold Nights in Canada)
  7. Whiskey Basin Blues
  8. Sweet Misery – Hoyt Axton
  9. Zachary and Jennifer
  10. We Don’t Live Here No More – Bill Danoff
  11. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome To My Morning)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.