In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Kapp/MCA” label released the debut, self-titled Budgie album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Rodger Bain.


  • Tony Bourge- guitar
  • Burke Shelley- bass, vocals, mellotron
  • Ray Phillips- drums, percussion
  • Ray Dorsey – liner notes
  • Shepard Sherbell – design, photography
  • David Sparling – artwork, cover painting

Track listing:

All tracks by Burke Shelley, Tony Bourge and Ray Phillips.

  1. Guts
  2. Everything in My Heart
  3. The Author
  4. Nude Disintegrating Parachutist Woman
  5. Rape of the Locks
  6. All Night Petrol
  7. You and I
  8. Homicidal Suicidal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.