In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Island” label released “Angel Delight”, the sixth Fairport Convention album.  It was recorded February – March 1971, at “Sound Techniques Ltd.” in London, and was produced by John Wood, Richard Thompson, Dave Swarbrick, Dave Pegg, Dave Mattacks and Simon Nicol.


  • Richard Thompson– vocals, electric guitar
  • Dave Swarbrick– lead vocals, mandolin, vocals, fiddle, viola, cuckoo
  • Dave Pegg– bass guitar, vocals, lead guitar, viola, violin
  • Dave Mattacks– drums, percussion, vocals, harmonium , tambourine, bass guitar, piano
  • Simon Nicol– lead vocals, vocals, guitar, bass guitar, electric dulcimer, violin

Track listing:

  1. Lord Marlborough – traditional
  2. Sir William Gower – traditional
  3. Bridge over the River Ash – traditional
  4. Wizard of the Worldly Game – Simon Nicol, Dave Swarbrick
  5. The Journeyman’s Grace – Dave Swarbrick, Richard Thompson
  6. Angel Delight – Dave Mattacks, Simon Nicol, Dave Pegg, Dave Swarbrick
  7. Banks of the Sweet Primroses – traditional
  8. Instrumental Medley: The Cuckoo’s Nest/Hardiman the Fiddler/Papa Stoor” traditional
  9. The Bonny Black Hare – traditional
  10. Sickness & Diseases – Dave Swarbrick, Richard Thompson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s