On June 15, 2015.

On June 15, 2015, “Concord” label released “Before This World”, the seventeenth James Taylor studio album.It was recorded 2014-2015, and was produced by Dave O’Donnell.


  • James Taylor — guitar, vocals, harmonica, guitar synthesizer
  • Jimmy Johnson – bass
  • Emily Brause, Yo-Yo Ma, Peter Sachon – cello
  • Steve Gadd – drums
  • Michael Landau – guitars
  • Tony Kadlek – flugelhorn
  • Larry Di Bello, David Peel – French horn
  • Luis Conte – percussion
  • Larry Goldings – piano, keyboards
  • Walt Fowler, Barry Danielian, Randy Brecker – trumpets
  • David Mann, Lou Marini, Roger Rosenberg – saxophones
  • Randy Andos, Michael Davis – trombones
  • Katharine Kresek, Philip Payton – violas
  • Jonathan Dinklage, Rachel Golub, Hiroko Taguchi, Entcho Todorov, Orlando Wells, Andrea Zonn – violins
  • David Lasley, Kate Markowitz, Arnold McCuller, Andrea Zonn – vocals
  • Rob Mounsey – arranger
  • Ted Jensen- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by James Taylor, except where noted.

  1. Today Today Today
  2. You and I Again
  3. Angels of Fenway
  4. Stretch of the Highway
  5. Montana
  6. Watchin’ Over Me
  7. SnowTime
  8. Before This World / Jolly Springtime
  9. Far Afghanistan
  10. Wild Mountain Thyme – Francis McPeake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.