On June 15, 2012.

On June 15, 2012, “Clean State” label released “The Idler Wheel Is Wiser than the Driver of the Screw and Whipping Cords Will Serve You More than Ropes Will Ever Do”,the fourth Fiona Apple studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Charley Drayton and Fiona Apple.


  • Fiona Apple (referred to as “Feedy”) – vocals, artwork, celesta, duck, field recording, keyboard bass, loops, percussion, piano, thighs, truck stomper, timpani, voice strings
  • Charley Drayton(referred to as “Seedy”) – autoharp, baritone vocals, bouzouki, drums, field recording, guitar, kora, harp, marimba, percussion, producer, Teisco, thighs, truck stomper, voice of pain, voice strings
  • Dan Gerbarg – mastering
  • Maude Maggart– high harmony
  • Eric Roinestad – art direction, design
  • Eddison Sainsbury – engineer
  • Andrew Slater – management
  • Sebastian Steinberg– acoustic bass, Harmony
  • Dave Way– mixing
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • John Would– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Fiona Apple.

  1. Every Single Night
  2. Daredevil
  3. Valentine
  4. Jonathan
  5. Left Alone
  6. Werewolf
  7. Periphery
  8. Regret
  9. Anything We Want
  10. Hot Knife

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s