On June 6, 2011.

On June 6, 2011, “Xtra Mile” label released “England Keep My Bones”, the fourth Frank Turner album. It was recorded January-February 2011, at “Sound City Studios” in Los Angeles, California, and was produced by James Ford. The album’s title is taken from William Shakespeare’s play, “The Life and Death of King John”.


  • Frank Turner– lead vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Ben Lloyd– electric guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Tarrant Anderson– bass guitar
  • Matt Nasir– piano, organ, keyboards, string arrangements, vocals
  • Nigel Powell– drums, percussion, mandolin, vocals
  • Franz Nicolay, Chris T-T– additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Turner, except where noted.

  1. Eulogy
  2. Peggy Sang the Blues
  3. I Still Believe
  4. Rivers
  5. I Am Disappeared
  6. English Curse
  7. One Foot Before the Other
  8. If Ever I Stray – Frank Turner, Nigel Powell
  9. Wessex Boy – Frank Turner, Nigel Powell
  10. Nights Become Days
  11. Redemption
  12. Glory Hallelujah



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.