The Hollies: Evolution

In June 1967, “Parlaphone” label released “Evolution”, the sixth Hollies (The) album. It was recorded January-March 1967, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Ron Richards.


  • Allan Clarke – vocals, harmonica
  • Tony Hicks – vocals, lead guitar
  • Graham Nash – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Bernie Calvert– bass guitar
  • Bobby Elliott– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Nash, Allan Clarke and Tony Hicks.

  1. Then the Heartaches Begin
  2. Stop Right There
  3. Water on the Brain
  4. Lullaby to Tim
  5. Have You Ever Loved Somebody?
  6. You Need Love
  7. Rain on the Window
  8. Heading for a Wall
  9. Ye Olde Toffee Shoppe
  10. When Your Light’s Turned On
  11. Leave Me
  12. The Games We Pay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.