On June 2, 2015.

On June 2, 2015, “Caldo Verde Records” label released “Universal Themes”, the seventh Sun Kil Moon studio album. It was recorded 2014-2015, in San Francisco and Hoboken, and was produced by Mark Kozelek.


  • Mark Kozelek– vocals, guitar, percussion, photography
  • Steve Shelley– drums
  • Alex Schwartz – bass guitar
  • Chris Connolly – keyboards
  • Nathan Winter – recording
  • Aaron Mullan – additional recording
  • Jack Kertzman – additional recording
  • Will Chason – recording, mixing
  • Brian Azer – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Kozelek.

  1. The Possum
  2. Birds of Film
  3. With a Sort of Grace I Walked to the Bathroom to Cry
  4. Cry Me a River Williamsburg Sleeve Tattoo Blues
  5. Little Rascals
  6. Garden of Lavender
  7. Ali/Spinks 2
  8. This Is My First Day and I’m Indian and I Work at a Gas Station

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.