On June 2, 2007.

On June 2, 2007, “Universal Music” label released “Dream Days at the Hotel Existence”, the sixth Powderfinger studio album. It was recorded January-April 2007, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rob Schnapf. The album cover created by Aaron Hayward and David Homer (of Debaser, a New South Wales-based design agency) received the 2007 “ARIA Award” for “Best Cover Art”.


  • Bernard Fanning – vocals, guitar
  • Ian Haug – guitars
  • Darren Middleton – guitars, backing vocals
  • Benmont Tench– piano, keyboards
  • John Collins– bass guitar
  • Jon Coghill– drums
  • Cody Anderson – backup drummer
  • Sound of Insanity
  • Doug Boehm– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Bernard Fanning, John Collins, Ian Haug, Darren Middleton, Jon Coghill and Cody Anderson.

  1. Head Up in the Clouds
  2. I Don’t Remember
  3. Lost and Running
  4. Wishing on the Same Moon
  5. Who Really Cares
  6. Nobody Sees
  7. Surviving
  8. Long Way to Go
  9. Black Tears
  10. Ballad of a Dead Man
  11. Drifting Further Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.