On May 29, 2012.

On May 29, 2012, “Caldo Verde Records” label released “Among the Leaves”, the fifth Sun Kil Moon studio album. It was recorded October 2011 – January 2012, and was produced by Mark Kozelek.


  • Mark Kozelek- vocals, guitars, additional instruments
  • Eric Embry – banjo, additional vocals
  • Michi Aceret – viola
  • Mike Stevens – drums
  • Dave Muench – drums
  • Gabriel Shepard – recording, mixing
  • Aaron Prellwitz – recording, mixing
  • Brian Azer – design
  • Barry Tribuzio – photography

Track listing:

  1. I Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life
  2. Sunshine In Chicago
  3. The Moderately Talented Yet Attractive Young Woman vs. The Exceptionally Talented Yet Not So Attractive Middle Aged Man
  4. That Bird Has A Broken Wing
  5. Elaine
  6. The Winery
  7. Young Love
  8. Song For Richard Collopy
  9. Among The Leaves
  10. Red Poison
  11. Track Number 8
  12. Not Much Rhymes With Everything’s Awesome At All Times
  13. King Fish
  14. Lonely Mountain
  15. UK Blues
  16. UK Blues 2
  17. Black Kite

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.