In May 1980.

In May 1980, “Rocket” label released “Sportscar”, the second Judie Tzuke album. It was recorded in February 1980, at “The Manor” in Shipton-on-Cherwell, Oxfordshire, UK, and was produced by Paul Muggleton, Mike Paxman and Judie Tzuke.


  • Judie Tzuke– vocals
  • Mike Paxman– guitar
  • John Edwards– bass
  • Bob Noble – keyboards
  • Jeff Rich– drums
  • Paul Muggleton – backing vocals, arrangements
  • Paul Hart – arrangements
  • Steve Taylor – engineer, mixing
  • Steve Prestage, Alan Douglas, Nick Thomas, Richard Manwaring – engineer assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Judie Tzuke and Mike Paxman, except where noted.

  1. Sportscar
  2. Nightline
  3. Chinatown
  4. Understanding
  5. The Choices You’ve Made
  6. The Rise of Heart
  7. Living on the Coast
  8. Molly
  9. Rain on the Hills – Judie Tzuke, Mike Paxman, Paul Muggleton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.