In May 1979.

In May 1979, “Charisma” label released “Spectral Mornings”, the third Steve Hackett album. It was recorded January-February 1979, at “Phonogram Studios” in Hilversum, Holland, and was produced by John Acock and Steve Hackett.


  • Steve Hackett– lead, harmony and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, Roland guitar synthesizer, koto, harmonica
  • John Hackett– flute, bamboo flute, Taurus Moog bass pedals
  • Dik Cadbury– bass, Taurus Moog bass pedals, harmony and backing vocals
  • Suzanne Ciani- Modular synthesizer
  • Peter Hicks – vocals
  • Nick Magnus – keyboards, Vox String Thing, Novatron, Clavichord, clavinet, Fender Rhodes electric piano, Mini Moog, Roland string
  • John Shearer – drums, percussions

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hackett.

  1. Every Day
  2. The Virgin and the Gypsy
  3. The Red Flower of Tachai Blooms Everywhere
  4. Clocks – The Angel of Mons
  5. The Ballad of the Decomposing Man (featuring The Office Party)
  6. Lost Time in Córdoba
  7. Tigermoth
  8. Spectral Mornings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.