In May 1974.

In May 1974, “MCA” label released “In for the Kill!” the fourth Budgie studio album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Burke Shelley, Tony Bourge, Pete Boot and Rodger Bain.


  • Tony Bourge – guitar
  • Burke Shelley – vocals, bass guitar
  • Pete Boot – drums
  • Kingsley Ward – engineer
  • Pat Maran – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Bourge and Burke Shelley, except where noted.

  1. In for the Kill
  2. Crash Course in Brain Surgery – Burke Shelley, Tony Bourge, Ray Phillips
  3. Wondering What Everyone Knows
  4. Zoom Club
  5. Hammer and Tongs
  6. Running From My Soul
  7. Living on Your Own

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.