In May 1974.

In May 1974, “BTM” label released “Turn of the Cards”, the fifth Renaissance studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “De Lane Lea Music Center” in Wembley, and was produced by Dick Plant, Richard Gottehrer, Annie Haslam, Michael Dunford, John Camp, John Tout and Terence Sullivan.


  • Annie Haslam– lead and backing vocals
  • Michael Dunford – acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • John Camp – bass, co-lead and backing vocals
  • John Tout – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Terence Sullivan – drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Jimmy Horowitz – orchestral arrangements
  • Douglas Bogie, Mike Pela- assistant engineers
  • Jeffrey Lesser – remix engineer
  • Hipgnosis- cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Dunford and Betty Thatcher, except where noted.

  1. Running Hard – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  2. I Think of You
  3. Things I Don’t Understand – Michael Dunford, Jim McCarty
  4. Black Flame
  5. Cold Is Being – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  6. Mother Russia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.