In May 1972.

In May 1972, “A&M” label released “Come from the Shadows”, the fourteen Joan Baez album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Quadrophonic Sound Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Joan Baez.


  • Joan Baez – vocals, guitar
  • Stuart Basore – steel guitar
  • Weldon Myrick – steel guitar
  • Pete Wade – guitar
  • Grady Martin– guitar
  • John “Bucky” Wilkin – guitar
  • David Briggs– keyboard
  • Glen Spreen – keyboards, string arrangements
  • Charlie McCoy– harp, guitar
  • Norbert Putnam– bass
  • Kenneth Buttrey– drums
  • Farrell Morris – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Prison Trilogy (Billy Rose) – Joan Baez
  2. Rainbow Road – Donnie Fritts, Dan Penn
  3. Love Song to a Stranger – Joan Baez
  4. Myths – Joan Baez
  5. In the Quiet Morning – Mimi Fariña
  6. All the Weary Mothers of the Earth (People’s Union #1) – Joan Baez
  7. To Bobby – Joan Baez
  8. Song of Bangladesh – Joan Baez
  9. A Stranger in My Place – Kenny Rogers, Kin Vassy
  10. Tumbleweed – Douglas Van Arsdale
  11. The Partisan – Anna Marly, Hy Zaret
  12. Imagine – John Lennon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.