In May 1970.

In May 1970, “Liberty” label released “Thank Christ for the Bomb”, the third  Groundhogs studio album. It was recorded in February 1970, and was produced by Tony McPhee.


  • Tony McPhee– guitars, vocals
  • Peter Cruickshank – bass
  • Ken Pustelnik – drums
  • Martin Birch– engineer
  • Alan Tanner – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony McPhee

  1. Strange Town
  2. Darkness Is No Friend
  3. Soldier
  4. Thank Christ for the Bomb
  5. Ship on the Ocean
  6. Garden
  7. Status People
  8. Rich Man, Poor Man
  9. Eccentric Man



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.