In May 1969.

In May 1969, “Curtom Records” label released “The Young Mods’ Forgotten Story”, the eleventh Impressions album, the second one released on Curtis Mayfield’s label “Curtom Records”. It was recorded in 1969 and was produced by Curtis Mayfield.


  • Curtis Mayfield, Sam Gooden, Fred Cash- vocals
  • Donny Hathaway, Johnny Pate- arranger

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Mayfield

  1. The Young Mods’ Forgotten Story
  2. Choice of Colors
  3. The Girl I Find
  4. Wherever You Leadeth Me
  5. My Deceiving Heart
  6. Seven Years
  7. Love’s Miracle
  8. Jealous Man
  9. Soulful Love
  10. Mighty Mighty (Spade & Whitey)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.