Johnny Cash: I Walk the Line

In May 1964, “Columbia” label released “I Walk the Line”, the nineteenth Johnny Cash studio album. It was recorded June 1963-March 1964, and was produced by Don Law and Frank Jones.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • Luther Perkins- lead guitar
  • Norman Blake- acoustic guitar, dobro
  • Bob Johnson, Jack Clement- rhythm guitar
  • Don Helms- steel guitar
  • Bill Pursell- piano
  • Marshall Grant- bass
  • S. Holland- drums
  • Karl Garvin, Bill McElhiney- trumpet
  • Rufus Long – flute
  • The Carter Family- backing vocals
  • Lee Friedlander – cover photography

Track listing:

  1. I Walk the Line – Johnny Cash
  2. Bad News – John D. Loudermilk
  3. Folsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
  4. Give My Love to Rose – Johnny Cash
  5. Hey Porter – Johnny Cash
  6. I Still Miss Someone – Johnny Cash, Roy Cash
  7. Understand Your Man – Johnny Cash
  8. Wreck of the Old 97’ – Johnny Cash, Bob Johnson, Norman Blake
  9. Still in Town – Harlan Howard, Hank Cochran
  10. Big River – Johnny Cash
  11. Goodbye Little Darlin’ Goodbye – Gene Autry, Johnny Marvin
  12. Troublesome Waters – Maybelle Carter, Dixie Dean

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.