On April 6, 2012.

On April 6, 2012, “Merge” label released “A Wasteland Companion”, the seventh M. Ward studio album. It was recorded in 2012 and was produced by M.Ward,


  • Ward– guitar, piano, vocals
  • Zooey Deschanel– vocals
  • Susan Sanchez – backing vocals
  • Rachel Cox – backing vocals
  • Toby Leaman – bass
  • Tyler Tornfelt – bass
  • Mike Coykendall– percussion, bass, acoustic guitar
  • John Parish– percussion, marimba
  • Jordan Hudson – percussion
  • Steve Shelley– percussion
  • Scott McPherson – percussion
  • John Graboff – pedal steel
  • Howe Gelb– piano
  • Nathan Jr. Andersen – piano
  • Mike Mogis– organ, orchestra bells
  • Tom Hagerman– strings
  • Amanda Lawrence – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by M. Ward.

  1. Clean Slate
  2. Primitive Girl
  3. Me and My Shadow
  4. Sweetheart
  5. I Get Ideas
  6. The First Time I Ran Away
  7. A Wasteland Companion
  8. Watch the Show
  9. There’s a Key
  10. Crawl After You
  11. Wild Goose
  12. Pure Joy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.