Gong: Acid Motherhood

On March 30, 2004, “Mister E” label “Acid Motherhood”, the ninth Gong studio album. It was recorded in 2003-2004, and was produced by Orlando Allen and Zubin Henner.


  • Daevid Allen– vocals, guitar
  • Kawabata Makoto– guitar, bouzouki
  • Josh Pollock – guitar
  • Cotton Casino – voice, synthesizer
  • Dharmawan Bradbridge – bass
  • Orlando Allen – drums, executive producer
  • Gilli Smyth– space whisper
  • Greg Sheehan – hang, percussion
  • Kurt Schwitters – voice
  • Zubin Henner – engineer
  • Toby Allen– design

Track listing:

  1. Ocean Of Molasses -Orlando Allen, Dharmawan Bradbridge, Kawabata Makoto , Josh Pollock
  2. Supercotton – Orlando Allen, Kawabata Makoto, Josh Pollock, Daevid Allen
  3. Olde Fooles Game – Greg Sheehan, Daevid Allen
  4. Zeroina – Daevid Allen, Howlett
  5. Brainwash Me – Josh Pollock, Daevid Allen
  6. Monstah! – Josh Pollock
  7. Bible Study – Das Ubuibi
  8. Bazuki Logix – Kawabata Makoto
  9. Waving – Josh Pollock, Daevid Allen
  10. Makototen – Kawabata Makoto, Josh Pollock, Orlando Allen
  11. Schwitless In Molasses – Orlando Allen, Josh Pollock, Kawabata Makoto

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.