In March 1990.

In March 1990, “Epic” label released “10”, the tenth Stranglers studio album. It was recorded 1989-1990, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Hugh Cornwell- guitar, vocals
  • Dave Greenfield- keyboards, vocals
  • Jean-Jacques Burnel- bass, vocals
  • Jet Black- drums, percussion
  • Alex Gifford – saxophone
  • Sid Gauld – trumpet
  • Chris Lawrence – trombone
  • Stuart Brooks – trumpet solo
  • Simon Morton – congas
  • Timm Baldwin – engineer
  • Grant Louden, Jean Luke Epstein – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Hugh Cornwell, Dave Greenfield, Jean-Jacques Burnel and Jet Black, except where noted.

  1. Sweet Smell of Success
  2. Someone Like You
  3. 96 Tears – Rudy Martinez
  4. In This Place
  5. Let’s Celebrate
  6. Man of the Earth
  7. Too Many Teardrops
  8. Where I Live
  9. Out of My Mind
  10. Never to Look Back

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s