Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey: Going Back Home

On March 25, 2014, “Chess” label released “Going Back Home” album by Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey. It was recorded in November 2013, at “Yellow Fish Studios” in Uckfield, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • Wilko Johnson- lead guitar
  • Roger Daltrey- lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Mick Talbot- piano, Hammond organ
  • Steve Weston – harmonica
  • Norman Watt-Roy- bass guitar
  • Dylan Howe- drums, percussion

Track listing:

All by Wilko Johnson except where noted.

  1. Going Back Home – Wilko Johnson, Mick Green
  2. Ice on the Motorway
  3. I Keep it to Myself
  4. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window – Bob Dylan
  5. Turned 21
  6. Keep On Loving You – Wilko Johnson, Norman Watt-Roy, Salvatore Ramundo
  7. Some Kind of Hero
  8. Sneaking Suspicion
  9. Keep It Out of Sight
  10. Everybody’s Carrying a Gun
  11. All Through the City

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.