On March 20, 1964.

On March 20, 1964, “Gordy” label released “Meet the Temptations”, the debut Temptations album for the Gordy (Motown) label. It was recorded 1961-January 1964, and was produced by Berry Gordy, Andre Williams, William “Mickey” Stevenson, Smokey Robinson, and Norman Whitfield.


  • Eddie Kendricks – vocals
  • Paul Williams – vocals
  • Melvin Franklin – vocals
  • Otis Williams – vocals
  • Elbridge “Al” Bryant – vocals
  • Davis “David” Ruffin – vocals
  • Eddie Holland – backing vocals
  • Brian Holland – backing vocals
  • Berry Gordy – executive producer
  • Smokey Robinson – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. The Way You Do the Things You Do – Smokey Robinson, Bobby Rogers
  2. I Want a Love I Can See – Smokey Robinson
  3. (You’re My) Dream Come True – Berry Gordy, Jr.
  4. Paradise – Berry Gordy
  5. May I Have This Dance – Janie Bradford, Norman Whitfield
  6. Isn’t She Pretty – Berry Gordy, Eddie Kendricks, Otis Williams
  7. Just Let Me Know – Berry Gordy
  8. Your Wonderful Love – Berry Gordy
  9. The Further You Look, the Less You See – Smokey Robinson, Norman Whitfield
  10. Check Yourself – Elbridge Bryant, David English, Berry Gordy, Otis Williams
  11. Slow Down Heart – Smokey Robinson
  12. Farewell My Love – Berry Gordy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.