In March 1975.

In March 1975, “Warner Bros” label released “I’ll Play for You” the seventh Seals & Crofts studio album. It was recorded 1974-1975, and was produced by Louie Shelton.


  • Jim Seals– vocals, guitar, banjo
  • Dash Crofts– vocals, acoustic and electric mandolins, mandola
  • Louie Shelton– guitar, banjo
  • Ovid Stevens – slide guitar
  • Jack Lenz – keyboards, flute
  • David Paich– keyboards
  • Wilton Felder– bass
  • Mike Porcaro– bass
  • Ed Greene– drums
  • Jim Varley – drums
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums
  • Antoine Dearborn – percussion
  • Gene Capriano, Bob Crosby, Jim Horn, Steve Leeds, Henry Sigismonti – reeds
  • Larry Ford, Paul Hubinon, Ron King, Bobby Shew– trumpet
  • Dick “Slyde” Hyde, John Leys, Lew McCreary – trombone
  • Joe Bogan, Tom Knox – engineer
  • Marcus Joseph – 2nd engineer
  • Ivan Nagy – photography
  • Robert Lockart – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by James Seals and Dash Crofts, except where noted.

  1. I’ll Play for You
  2. Golden Rainbow – James Seals, Dash Crofts, Roger Johnson, Bobby Lichtig, Jim Varley
  3. Castles in the Sand
  4. Blue Bonnet Nation
  5. Ugly City
  6. Wayland the Rabbit
  7. Freaks Fret
  8. Truth Is But a Woman
  9. Fire and Vengeance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.