In March 1974.

In March 1974, “Palladium” label released “Seven” the seventh Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded 1973-1974, at “Quadraphonic Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Punch Andrews and Bob Seger. “Seven” was the first Seger album to feature “The Silver Bullet Band”.


  • Bob Seger -vocals, guitar
  • Jim McCarty- guitar
  • Charlie McCoy- guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Bill Meuller – guitar
  • Drew Abbott- guitar
  • Bill Mueller – guitar
  • Dave Doran – guitar
  • John Harris -organ
  • Rick Manasa – organ, piano
  • David Briggs- piano
  • Robin Robbins – keyboard, mellophonium, mellotron
  • Bobby Woods – piano
  • Chris Campbell -bass
  • Tommy Cogbill- bass
  • Kenneth A. Buttrey- drums
  • Charlie Allen Martin – drums
  • Randy Meyers – drums
  • Tom Cartmell -saxophone
  • Gene Eichelberger, Jim Bruzzese, Greg Miller – engineer
  • Thomas Weschler – cover art, photography
  • Scott Sparling – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger.

  1. Get Out of Denver
  2. Long Song Comin’
  3. Need Ya
  4. School Teacher
  5. Cross of Gold
  6. M.C. (Upper Middle Class)
  7. Seen a Lot of Floors
  8. 20 Years from Now
  9. All Your Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.