In March 1973.

In March 1973, “Columbia” label released “Still Alive and Well” the fifth Johnny Winter album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Rick Derringer.


  • Johnny Winter– vocals, guitar, slide guitar, mandolin
  • Randy Jo Hobbs– bass
  • Richard Hughes – drums
  • Rick Derringer– slide guitar, pedal steel guitar, click and electric guitar
  • Jeremy Steig– flute
  • Todd Rundgren– Mellotron
  • Mark Klingman– piano
  • John Berg, Ed Lee – design

Track listing:

  1. Rock Me Baby – Big Bill Broonzy, Arthur Crudup
  2. Can’t You Feel It – Dan Hartman
  3. Cheap Tequila – Rick Derringer
  4. All Tore Down – Joe Crane
  5. Rock & Roll – Johnny Winter
  6. Silver Train – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. Ain’t Nothing to Me – Eric Dunbar
  8. Still Alive & Well – Rick Derringer
  9. Too Much Seconal – Johnny Winter
  10. Let It Bleed – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.