On March 10, 2014.

On March 10, 2014, “Fiction” label released “The Take Off and Landing of Everything”, the sixth Elbow studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, at “Blueprint Studios” in Safford and”Real World Studios” in Wiltshire, and was produced by Craig Potter.


  • Guy Garvey– vocals, string and horns arrangements
  • Craig Potter– keyboards
  • Mark Potter – guitar
  • Pete Turner – bass
  • Richard Jupp – drums
  • Tim Barber – trumpet
  • Katharine Curlett – trumpet
  • Peter McPhail – baritone saxophone, clarinet, sopranino , alto and baritone saxophone
  • Bob Marsh – trumpet
  • The Hallé Orchestra– strings
  • Chris Worsley – score
  • Jimi Goodwin– backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Guy Garvey, all music by Guy Garvey, Richard Jupp, Craig Potter, Mark Potter and Pete Turner.

  1. This Blue World
  2. Charge
  3. Fly Boy Blue/Lunette
  4. New York Morning
  5. Real Life (Angel)
  6. Honey Sun
  7. My Sad Captains
  8. Colour Fields
  9. The Take Off and Landing of Everything
  10. The Blanket of Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.