On March 4, 2016.


On March 4, 2016, “PIAS America” label released “We Can Do Anything”, the ninth Violent Femmes album. The cover art was by Kevin Hearn.


  • Gordon Gano– lead vocals, guitar, banjo
  • Brian Ritchie– acoustic bass guitar, vocals
  • Brian Viglione– drums, percussion, vocals

The Horns of Dilemma

  • John Sparrow – bass cajon
  • Jeff Hamilton – guitar, mandolin, 6 string banjo, ukulele, vocals, percussion
  • Blaise Garza– contrabass, bass, baritone and tenor saxophones
  • Kevin Hearn– accordion, guitar, piano, organ, vocals
  • Paul Cebar – electric 12-string

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Gano except where noted.

  1. Memory
  2. I Could Be Anything
  3. Issues – Gordon Gano, Kevin Griffin, Sam Hollander
  4. Holy Ghost – Gordon Gano, Sam Hollander, Dave Katz
  5. What You Really Mean – Cynthia Gayneau
  6. Foothills – Gordon Gano, Sam Hollander, Dave Katz
  7. Travelling Solves Everything
  8. Big Car
  9. Untrue Love
  10. I’m Not Done

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s