In March 1966.


In March 1966, “Kama Sutra” label released “Daydream”, the second Lovin’ Spoonful album. It was recorded August – December 1965, and was produced by Erik Jacobsen.


  • John Sebastian– vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, autoharp, harmonica
  • Steve Boone– bass, vocals
  • Joe Butler– drums, percussion, vocals
  • Zal Yanovsky– electric and acoustic guitars, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by John Sebastian except where noted.

  1. Daydream
  2. There She is
  3. It’s Not Time Now – John Sebastian, Zal Yanovsky
  4. Warm Baby
  5. Day Blues – Joe Butler, John Sebastian
  6. Let the Boy Rock and Roll – Joe Butler, John Sebastian
  7. Jug Band Music
  8. Didn’t Want to Have to Do It
  9. You Didn’t Have to Be So Nice – Steve Boone, John Sebastian
  10. Bald Headed Lena – Willy Perryman, Edward Sneed
  11. Butchie’s Tune – Steve Boone, John Sebastian
  12. Big Noise from Speonik – Steve Boone, Joe Butler, John Sebastian, Zal Yanovsky



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s