On February 24, 2015.


On February 24, 2015, “Metropolis Records” and “Membran” labels released “What Happens Next”, the eighth Gang of Four studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Andy Gill.


  • John “Gaoler” Sterry — lead vocals, percussion
  • Andy Gill— guitar, drum programming
  • Tomoyasu Hotei— guitar
  • Josh Rumble — additional bass guitar, drum programming, backing vocals, engineer
  • Thomas McNeice — bass guitar
  • Steve Price — bass guitar
  • Jonny Finnegan — drums
  • Mark Heaney— drums
  • Alison Mosshart— lead vocals
  • Herbert Grönemeyer— lead vocals
  • Robbie Furze — lead vocals
  • Gail Ann Dorsey— co-lead vocals
  • Jerry Kandiah — engineer
  • Santi Arribas — engineer
  • Clive Godard — engineer
  • Simon Gogerly— mixing
  • Mazed Murad — mastering
  • Leigh Smiler — design
  • Matt Domino — facilitator

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Gill, except where noted.

  1. Where the Nightingale Sings
  2. Broken Talk
  3. Isle of Dogs
  4. England in My Bones
  5. The Dying Rays
  6. Obey the Ghost – Andy Gill, John “Gaoler” Sterry
  7. First World Citizen
  8. Stranded
  9. Graven Image
  10. Dead Souls

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.