In February 1976.

In February 1976, “Round Records” label released “Reflections”, the third Jerry Garcia solo album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Jerry Garcia.


  • Jerry Garcia – vocals, guitar, organ
  • Bob Weir- guitar, background vocals
  • Phil Lesh- bass
  • Bill Kreutzmann- drums
  • Keith Godchaux- Fender Rhodes, tack piano
  • Donna Jean Godchaux- background vocals
  • Mickey Hart- drums, percussion
  • John Kahn- organ
  • Nicky Hopkins- piano
  • John Kahn – bass, organ, synthesizer, vibraphone
  • Ron Tutt– drums
  • Larry Knechtel- Fender Rhodes
  • Donna Jean Godchaux, Bob Weir – background vocals
  • Dan Healy – engineer
  • Rob Taylor, Willi Deenihan, Joel Edelstein – assistant engineer
  • Smiggy – engineer, mix – down engineer
  • Steve Brown, Kidd, Ramrod, Steve Parrish – production assistant
  • Mike Steirnagel – cover art
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Might As Well – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  2. Mission In the Rain – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  3. They Love Each Other – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  4. I’ll Take a Melody – Allen Toussaint
  5. It Must Have Been the Roses – Robert Hunter
  6. Tore Up Over You – Hank Ballard
  7. Catfish John – Bob McDill, Allen Reynolds
  8. Comes a Time – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.