In February 1969.


In February 1969, “ATCO” label released “Near the Beginning”, the fourth Vanilla Fudge album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert, Vince Martell and Mark Stein.


  • Carmine Appice- drums, vocals
  • Tim Bogert- bass, vocals
  • Vince Martell- guitar, vocals
  • Mark Stein- lead vocals, keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Shotgun – Autry DeWalt
  2. Some Velvet Morning – Lee Hazlewood
  3. Where Is Happiness – Carmine Appice
  4. Break Song – Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert, Vince Martell, Mark Stein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s