On January 22, 2016.


On January 22, 2016, “Drag City Records” label released “Emotional Mugger”, the eighth Ty Segall studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Ty Segall and F. Bermudez.


  • Ty Segall- vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar, drums, percussion, recording
  • Emmett Kelly- guitar
  • Cory Hanson- keyboards
  • Mikal Cronin- bass guitar, handclaps
  • Dale Crover- drums
  • Charles Moothart- drums
  • Evan Burrows- drums, ‘Oooohs’
  • King Tuff- vocals
  • The Lollipop Children – vocals
  • Brit Manor – vocals
  • Bermudez – recording
  • Scott Cornish – mixing engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ty Segall, except where noted.

  1. Squealer
  2. Californian Hills
  3. Emotional Mugger / Leopard Priestess
  4. Breakfast Eggs
  5. Diversion – Eddy Grant
  6. Baby Big Man (I Want a Mommy)
  7. Mandy Cream
  8. Candy Sam
  9. Squealer Two – Ty Segall, Cory Hanson
  10. U.O.T.W.S.
  11. The Magazine



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.