On January 22, 2016.


On January 22, 2016, “Kscope” label released “4½”, the fifth Steven Wilson solo album. The mini album features songs that were written during the sessions for Wilson’s previous two studio albums, “Hand. Cannot. Erase”. and “The Raven That Refused to Sing (And Other Stories)”., and was produced by Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson– lead vocals, guitars, autoharp, Mellotron, piano, percussion, virtual instruments
  • Dave Kilminster– guitar
  • Guthrie Govan– guitar
  • Adam Holzman– Wurlitzer, Hammond organ, Minimoog, Rhodes, piano
  • Theo Travis– reeds
  • Ninet Tayeb– co-lead vocals
  • Nick Beggs– bass, Chapman Stick, backing vocals
  • Craig Blundell – drums
  • Marco Minnemann– drums
  • Chad Wackerman– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson.

  1. My Book of Regrets
  2. Year of the Plague
  3. Happiness III
  4. Sunday Rain Sets In
  5. Vermillioncore
  6. Don’t Hate Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.