In January 1970.


In January 1970, “CBS” label released the debut; self-titled Argent album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Rod Argent and Chris White.


  • Russ Ballard– guitar, lead and backing vocals, piano
  • Rod Argent– organ, lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic pianos
  • Jim Rodford– bass, backing vocals
  • Robert Henrit– drums, percussion
  • Jerry Boys – engineer
  • Tony Lane- artwork, cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Argent and Chris White, except where noted.

  1. Like Honey
  2. Liar – Russ Ballard
  3. Be Free
  4. Schoolgirl – Russ Ballard
  5. Dance in the Smoke
  6. Lonely Hard Road – Russ Ballard
  7. The Feeling Inside
  8. Free Fall
  9. Sleeping Stone
  10. Bring You Joy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.