Reo Speedwagon: Ridin’ the Storm Out


In December 1973, “Epic” label released “Ridin’ the Storm Out”, the third REO Speedwagon album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Bill Halverson. In 1989, the album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Mike Murphy – lead vocals
  • Gary Richrath– lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Joe Walsh- slide guitar
  • Neal Doughty– keyboards
  • Gregg Philbin – bass, backing vocals
  • Alan Gratzer – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Gene Estes – percussion
  • Guille Garcia – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Ridin’ the Storm Out – Gary Richrath
  2. Whiskey Night – Gary Richrath
  3. Oh Woman – Gary Richrath
  4. Find My Fortune – Gary Richrath
  5. Open Up – Stephen Stills
  6. Movin’ – Kevin Cronin
  7. Son of a Poor Man – Gary Richrath
  8. Start a New Life – Gary Richrath
  9. It’s Everywhere – Kevin Cronin
  10. Without Expression (Don’t Be That Man) – Terry Reid

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.